HM Shander

Subtitle

New Release

Preorder all three Cheshire Bay stories, fill out this form, and you'll receive all these goodies for FREE:


Return to Cheshire Bay promo card (cover on front, blurb on back)

Adrift in Cheshire Bay promo card (cover on front, blurb on back)

Awake in Cheshire Bay promo card (cover on front, blurb on back)

Christmas in Cheshire Bay promo card

Promo card of all three stories

Promo card of all four, including the paperback wrap

A canvas mini bag

A handmade (by H.M. Shander) crocheted star - perfect for a coaster or decoration

plus whatever other goodies I can find. 

Provide proof of preorder (screenshot/order number) and I'll mail out your swag goodies. 


RETURN TO CHESHIRE BAY - book 1

What better place to start over, than where it all began?

Lily Baker needs a restart. No job, no boyfriend, and a baby on the way, she takes a break from her fast-paced city life to slow down in the seaside village where she spent her summers growing up, to re-examine her life.

Back in Cheshire Bay, memories of her deeply trouble teenage years come flooding back. A face from her past, her neighbour Eric – a hottie with a heart of gold – doesn’t seem to care about Lily’s terrible reputation and welcomes her back with open arms. Could a romantic fling with him be in the cards?

The more Lily settles into the beach life, the less she craves the urban hustle, and starts to feel like this is where she belongs.

But small towns talk and small towns remember, and Lily’s going to have to deal with her past if she plans on making Cheshire Bay, and Eric, her future.

Fans of Rachel Gibson and Jill Shavis will love this sweet and charming story of a straightened out bad girl coming home to her small town on Vancouver Island.



ADRIFT IN CHESHIRE BAY - book 2


She’s ready to surprise her boyfriend. Turns out she’s going to be the one in shock.


Tonight’s the night. Cedar couldn’t be more excited to announce to her long-time sweetheart, at their anniversary dinner, that she’s expecting. That is until a mysterious woman shows up at their work, looking for Mitch, to introduce him to a young boy, their son.

With her plans up in smoke, Cedar doesn’t know what to do next. When Mitch shuts down and refuses to discuss his past, she risks everything to uncover details that had changed her future. In the middle of it all, her soulmate discloses how he never wanted kids. Heartbroken, Cedar is forced to plan a new future.

But Mitch means the world to her. Can she forgive and forget? Will she move on without him? Or will she always be adrift in a sea of what could’ve been?

Readers who like Aurora Rose Reynolds will fall for the spunky Cedar, and pine for the two lovers to overcome their misfortunes and find the HEA they both deserve.


AWAKE IN CHESHIRE BAY - Book 3


An emergency landing, a sexy stranger, and a night she’s never going to forget.


Amber has never been lucky in love, that’s why her guard is way up. Her bar and her small-town life are all she needs. That is until a plane has to make an emergency landing at the local airport, and a handsome stranger blows into her quiet life.

She pours the mysterious Mr. Welsh a drink, and he wins her over with his charm, and sexy accent. He extends a request for her hand at dinner, and she accepts. It was only supposed to be a warm Cheshire Bay welcome for the unexpected guest. It turns out to be a star-filled night full of sizzling chemistry neither of them wants to end.

As the sun crests the horizon, reality dawns. Now that she’s had a taste of what a true gentleman is like, she’s terrified of what happens when the sun rises and it’s time for him to leave.  

Readers who like Marie Force, T L Swan, and Jude Deveraux will love this red-hot small-town romance.

CHRISTMAS IN CHESHIRE BAY - Book 4 - exclusive to the Sugar Plum Kisses anthology and the Cheshire Bay paperback collection. 

Can a Christmas miracle happen even if you don’t believe in the magic?

Mona has never gotten over her last visit to the family's summer beach home thirteen years ago. That was the heartbreaking day her beloved mother passed away. Now, with her sister planning a beach wedding on Christmas Day, Mona must confront her past. All of it. No matter how much it hurts.

Upon arrival to her family's summer home, a twist of fate has her in desperate need of a plan B. In walks Jesse, the sweet--and handsome--next door neighbor, offering up a guest room in his house. Jesse's the type of guy that believes in all the Christmas magic, and wants to remind Mona what it's all about, even if she's not so sure she has any belief left.

But like Mona, Jesse hides beneath his own scars and secrets. Can these two help each other heal old wounds even when their past hurts resurface? Will Mona be able to drop her walls and embrace the magic of the season and finally heal the damage from Christmas' past?